ICC World T20 India 2016 Schedule


The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the schedule of ICC World Twenty20 India 2016. There will be 58 tournament matches (35 matches for men and 23 matches for women’s teams) played in 8 venues across India. Tournament will start on 8 March 2016 and end on 3 April 2016. Mumbai and Delhi hosting semi-finals and final match will be played in Kolkata.

The men’s winning team will bag $5.6 million and women’s winning team will get $4,00,000 as prize money. Bangladesh, Netherlands, Ireland, Oman (from Group A), Zimbabwe, Scotland, Hong Kong and Afghanistan (from Group B) are playing first round matches. The top two teams  from first round matches will join England, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies (from Group 1), Australia, India, New Zealand and Pakistan (from Group 2) to play Super 10 matches.

Cricket as a game is big hit in India and there is no doubt that, the spectators will queue to the grounds to enjoy the play. With all the international teams playing it will sure an eye feast for Indian cricket fans.