Another great thing about Gmail is that once you delete your e-mail account, it never allocates your deleted user-id to any other user. Also, if you’re worrying whether this would affect your Google Play purchases, YouTube account or your Google account, then rest assured that everything else will stay unaffected. However, all your e-mails will get deleted permanently.
Here’s a step-to-step guide on how to permanently delete your Gmail Account:
Step 1: Go to Google’s Account preferences page and sign in.
Step 2: Now Click On Delete Products as shown in the image.
Step 3: Google will ask you to sign in again by re-entering your password to ensure that it is indeed you. So do it.
Step 4: Click the ‘Delete‘ icon beside Gmail.
Step 5: Finally select Remove Gmail from the follow-up dialog box to delete your Gmail account once and for all.
Please note that you should clear your browser’s cache and cookies for completely removing all the remains of your account if you use Gmail offline. It’s as simple as that.